April 12, 2010

Monday Book Give Away, #34

This week I'm giving away an ARC of The Marrowbone Marble Company by Glenn Taylor. The hardcover will be released on 5/11.

Moving from the hills of West Virginia to the island of the Pacific and back, a sweeping novel of love and war, power and oppression, faith and deception. Told in clean and powerful prose in the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and John Irving; Taylor takes a harrowing look at the issues of race and class throughout the 50's and 60's. It is a story of struggle and loss, righteousness and redemption.

If you're interested, leave a comment. Let me know which book(s) you're interested in. I will keep the comments open until Sunday afternoon and then announce the winner on Monday morning when I offer a new book. The winner will chosen by the Random-Number-Generator.

Mary won Making Toast, and Becky won Plainsong.


  1. Sounds great! Count me in! BTW, did you know that Cormac McCarthy grew up in Knoxville, where I live? AND, I used to work with his brother, Dennis, at TVA. Small world, huh?

  2. Would love to win this (or any) book! I love to read!

  3. I would love to win a book. I live in Singapore (Asia), I don't know if postage would be expensive. :P

  4. I am always looking for a new book to read. I would love to win one.

  5. Sounds like a good read. Count me in!


Thank you for commenting! I enjoy replying to all comments that have an email address attached. If you are not on Blogger please include an email address within your comment--then I can say hi back!