March 24, 2010


The ABC's of ME...

A. Age: 65

B. Bed size: Queen. We're not King sized!

C. Chore you hate: Vacuuming, so we have no carpet! I'm a good problem solver.

D. Dogs' Names: Dudley and Lizzie.

E. Essential food item: Can't have chocolate or wine, so Mexican food is my next vice.

F. Favorite color: Green

G. Gold or Silver: both, it just depends. I can't wear costume jewelry, so my jewelry is all real.

H. Height: 5'6"

I. I am a wife, mother, grandmother, teacher, reader, writer, quilter and blogger.

J. Job: Retired retail manager, but I work part-time at Barnes and Noble. My second job is I volunteer to teach Tai Chi and Qi Gong to Seniors, twice a week.

K. Kids: Two, Carrie and Sharon. Best, most beautiful daughters, ever!

L. Living Arrangements: I live with Bob, in a single family home in retirement community, in Murrieta, between LA and San Diego.

M. Married: Almost 46 years.

N. Nickname: Jan, twisted sister, prytz, honey (that's my favorite.)

O. Overnight hospital stay(s): Two babies, one miscarriage, two thyroid surgeries, appendix removal, uterus removal, ovaries removal.

P. Pet peeve: Stupid people.

Q. Quote from a movie: Always out numbered, always out gunned.

R. Right or Left handed: Right on!

S. Sex: Yes, please, oh, I mean female.

T. Time you wake up: Normally - 6AM, I feel very lazy if I sleep 'til 7AM.

U. Unique thing about your car: It's an XB! You know, a rolling toaster.

V. Vegetable you hate: Brussel sprouts, asparagus. I even hate to spell them.

W. Ways you run late: I don't run late, ever.

X. X-rays you've had: Back, wrist, mamo, head.

Y. Yummy food you make: Mac & Cheese. Chili. Cookies & Cream Cake, P'nut Candy Bars, Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Z. Zoo animal favorite: Giraffes, love 'em.

And now - will YOU share your ABC's?

1 comment

  1. The ABC's of ME...

    A. Age: 32

    B. Bed size: Eastern King, I can never find sheets that fit!

    C. Chore you hate: vacuuming. I really hate vacumming

    D. Dogs' Names: Mr. Buck-a-roo Fantastic but we just call him Roo

    E. Essential food item: Enchiladas!!

    F. Favorite color: Red

    G. Gold or Silver: what does white gold fall under?

    H. Height: 5'2"

    I. I am awesome

    J. Job: Human Resources Director / Photographer

    K. Kids: The Phi and a new baby girl due in June who is yet to be named.

    L. Living Arrangements: Live in a 3 bedroom house with PR Dad, The Phi and Roo

    M. Married: Yes, 4 years in June

    N. Nickname: Cooties, Babe, Mom

    O. Overnight hospital stay(s): Delivering The Phi, car accident while 8 months pregnant.

    P. Pet peeve: when PR dad leaves trash on the counter next to the trash can

    Q. Quote from a movie: Party on Wayne" Not really but it was all I could think of!

    R. Right or Left handed: Right

    S. Sex: Girl

    T. Time you wake up: 7:20

    U. Unique thing about your car: Its very very square.

    V. Vegetable you hate:Lima beans.

    W. Ways you run late: because PR Dad is not on time.

    X. X-rays you've had: ankle, teeth

    Y. Yummy food you make: chicken spaghetti!

    Z. Zoo animal favorite: hmmm i like otters and owls


Thank you for commenting! I enjoy replying to all comments that have an email address attached. If you are not on Blogger please include an email address within your comment--then I can say hi back!